Prelude to Christmas
Prelude to Christmas   Dec. 2-4, 2016
Tannenbaum Forest
Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays 
Nov. 25-Dec. 18, 2016 

For a complete list of activities, please download our brochure! 

2016 Prelude to Christmas Brochure 2016 Prelude to Christmas Brochure (2642 KB)


Tannenbaum Schedule

 

Thanksgiving Weekend 
Friday, Nov 25 
10am–7pm
Santa 3pm–5pm 

Saturday, Nov 26 
10am–7pm
Santa 11am–6pm

Sunday, Nov 27 
11am–4pm
Santa 11am–3pm

Children's Weekend 
Friday, Dec 9 
10am–5pm
Santa Back to North Pole                 

Saturday, Dec 10 
10am–5pm
Santa 1pm–5pm
Live Reindeer 1pm-4pm

Sunday, Dec 11 
11am–4pm
Santa 12pm–3pm

 

Prelude Weekend
Thursday, Dec 1 
11am–3pm
Santa Back to North Pole

Friday, Dec 2 

Grand Illumination Ceremony at 6:00 pm!
10am–8pm
Santa 4pm–8pm 

Saturday, Dec 3 
10am–8pm
Santa 2pm–8pm

Sunday, Dec 4
11am–5pm
Santa 12pm–3pm

 

Final Weekend  
Friday, Dec 16
10am-5pm
Santa Back to North Pole

Saturday, Dec 17
10am–5pm
Santa 12pm–3pm

Sunday, Dec 18 
11am–4pm
Santa 12pm–3pm

 

 

Free will donation accepted at the door!

2016 Proceeds benefiting the UNIVERSITY OF IOWA CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL!

Additional Weekday Hours Available by Appointment.
Call the Visitors Center at 319-622-7622 or email at events@amanacolonies.com


 

FEATURING

Silent Charity Auction in Forest

Tannenbaum Forest
St. Nick’s Café
Music
Santa
LIVE Reindeer on Dec 10!

Kids Activities
Candy Making
Craft and Gift Workshops

Demonstrations
Spinning
Quilting
Blanket Weaving & Embroidery

Theatre Productions
The Old Creamery Theatre


 

Enjoy Live Entertainment in the Barn   Eastern Iowa Brass Band Quintet on December 2nd @ 7 pm & 3rd @ 1, 3, 5, and 7:30 pm
CCA Community Chorus on December 2nd @ 6:45 pm
Sisters of Song on December 3rd
Ron Johnson - Accordionist on December 10th @ 2 pm 
Pastor Tim Miller - Reading to Children on December 10th @ 10 am
Accordion Players on December 11th @ 1 pm

Seasonal Events 
Opening Ceremony
Amana Church Cookie Walk
Amana Church Guild Bazaar

A Glimpse into Amana's Christmas Past
Special display in the Amana Heritage Museum featuring songs, old photographs and Christmas cards, where you can experience Christmas in communal Amana a century ago.

 


 

Thank you to our 2016 sponsors!


KGAN Casey's General Store South Slope Whirpool
OnMedia US Bank


For sponsorship opportunities please contact the Event Coordinator at events@amanacolonies.com