Prelude to Christmas
Prelude to Christmas   Dec. 2-4, 2016
Tannenbaum Forest
Nov. 25-Dec. 18, 2016 

Free will donation accepted at the door!

2016 Proceeds benefiting the UNIVERSITY OF IOWA CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL! 

Additional Weekday Hours Available by Appointment. 
Call the Visitors Center at 319-622-7622 or email at events@amanacolonies.com


For a complete list of activities, please download our brochure! 

tbaum brochure tbaum brochure (4385 KB)

 


Tannenbaum Schedule

Thanksgiving Weekend

Opening Ceremony Friday Nov. 25 at 5:30pm! Join us for hot chocolate and a marshmallow roast! 

Friday, Nov 25 
10am–7pm
Santa 3pm–5pm
 
Saturday, Nov 26 
10am–7pm
Santa 11am–6pm

Sunday, Nov 27 
11am–4pm
Santa 11am–3pm

 

Children's Weekend

Friday, Dec 9 
10am–5pm
Santa Back to North Pole                 


Saturday, Dec 10 
10am–5pm
Santa 1pm–5pm

Sunday, Dec 11 
11am–4pm
Santa 12pm–3pm

 

Prelude Weekend

Thursday, Dec 1 
11am–3pm

Santa Back to North Pole

Friday, Dec 2 
10am–8pm
Santa 4pm–8pm

Saturday, Dec 3 
10am–8pm
Santa 2pm–8pm

Sunday, Dec 4
11am–5pm
Santa 12pm–3pm

 

 

Final Weekend 


Friday, Dec 16
10am-5pm

Santa Back to North Pole

Saturday, Dec 17
10am–5pm
Santa 12pm–3pm

Sunday, Dec 18 
11am–4pm
Santa 12pm–3pm

 

FEATURING

Silent Charity Auction in Forest

Tannenbaum Forest
St. Nick’s Café
Music
Santa
LIVE Reindeer

Kids Activities
Candy Making
Craft and Gift Workshops

Demonstrations
Spinning
Quilting
Blanket Weaving & Embroidery

Seasonal Events
Opening Ceremony
Amana Church Cookie Walk
Amana Church Guild Bazaar
Concerts and Caroling

A Glimpse into Amana's Christmas Past
Special display in the Amana Heritage Museum featuring songs, poetry, and storytelling where you can experience Christmas in communal Amana a century ago.

Theatre Productions
The Old Creamery Theatre
Iowa Theatre Artists Company


 

Thank you to our sponsors!





For sponsorship opportunities please contact the Event Coordinator at events@amanacolonies.com